Skip to content

The 52nd Annual

Tennessee Junior Science and Humanities Symposium

February 23-24, 2017

Holiday Inn World’s Fair Park

525 Henley Street, Knoxville, TN  37902

We emailed an Attendee Information Sheet last week with lodging needs and dates as well as meal choices for the Award Banquet of Friday, February 24, 2017.   If you have not returned that, please do as AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.  We really needed these before Wednesday.  Please be sure to send them to

Event Check-In will begin at 9:00 a.m. on February 23rd in the Parkview Atrium of the the Holiday Inn World’s Fair Park.  Buffet Brunch will be served in the Cumberland/LeConte Room from 9:45 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Please park in the Holiday Inn parking garage and tell them you are with TJSHS sponsored by the University of Tennessee, even if you are not staying at the hotel.

We will begin loading the bus at 11:00 a.m. to leave at 11:15 a.m. for our Oak Ridge National Lab Tour.  Please be sure everyone wears comfortable closed toe shoes and LONG pants as this is required by ORNL.  (ORNL Agenda)

The 52nd Annual 2017 Tennessee Junior Science and Humanities Symposium Agenda

If you have questions please send them to  This email is accessible by all members of the planning committee.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.